Spring Hats

Spring is in the air and my favorite piece for this season are wide brim hats! Not only are they great for those bad hair days, they also add a stylish and effortless touch to any outfit. These two gorgeous hats are from Sportsgirl and have been a statement piece on my head since the start of this season.

photo

These beautiful hats are made from a stiff, felt like fabric which is a perfect thickness for a controlled floppy look. Some of these wide brims hats are made from thinner and less stiff material and for me do not sit well on my head. If the hat is to floppy or even to stiff it changes the overall look and can frame your face poorly.

image (4)The best thing about this style of hat is it can be worn with almost anything! I wear both my black and grey hat with casual outfits, including knits and t shirts, and with dressier outfits as well. I have fun mixing and matching my hats with different accessories to suit my look and will continue to wear them as a staple piece through summer.

image (2)

Want to recreate these looks? Check out my top three Spring Hat buys!

HATS

2 responses to “Spring Hats

Leave a Reply

